Back Home

Schedule of Events

Saturday, August 2

8:15 am - 12:00 noon Registration  Meany Theater Lobby

10:30 am - 12:00 noon Chromosome Rearrangements and Polyploidy
Chair: Audrey Gasch
 Meany Theater

2:00 pm - 3:30 pm New Technologies
Chair: Sue Jasperson
 Meany Theater

4:00 pm - 5:30 pm Yeast and Human Disease
Chair: Jasper Rine
 Meany Theater

5:30 pm - 5:45 pm GSA Awards
Presentation of Edward Novitski Prize to Charlie Boone Presentation of Elizabeth W. Jones Award for Excellence in Education to Malcolm Campbell
 Meany Theater

6:00 pm - 12:00 am Banquet, GSA Poster Awards
Winge-Lindegren Address by Anita Hopper, Ohio State University, Introduction by Ben Hall followed by the Conference Party
 HUB Grand Ballroom